WINNEBAGO TOWNSHIP

PO Box 575, Winnebago IL 61088 Phone / Fax 815 335-7529 Email:winntwp@gmail.com

Gregory Hodges Supervisor Dennis Cross Trustee Sue Jansen Clerk Ray Heeren Trustee Trustee Aaron Rowley **Road Commissioner** Craig McClure Barry Palm Paula Lutzow Assessor Trustee

NEWS RELEASE

Township offices are generally filled every four years in the consolidated election cycle. The next election for township officials will be held on April 1, 2025.

All elected positions in Winnebago Township will be included in this election. The positions include Winnebago Township Supervisor, Winnebago Township Road Commissioner, Winnebago Township Trustees, (4 positions) and Winnebago Township Clerk.

Independent candidate filing papers are available by calling the township office at 815-335-7529 or contacting the Township Clerk, Sue Jansen at 815-979-4333. The first day to circulate petitions for the above positions is August 20, 2024. Each candidate must obtain a minimum of 8 or maximum of 58 signatures from Winnebago Township residents. Filing papers must be returned between November 12, 2024 and November 18, 2024. Filing papers must be filed with the Winnebago Township Clerk at the Winnebago Township Westfield Facility, 14085 Montague Road between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and noon on November 12 or between 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. on November 18. (If you cannot file your papers during those two time slots, call 815-979-4333 to schedule a time between November 12-18, 2024.)

All positions are four-year terms commencing on the third Monday of the month following their election, May 19, 2025. Regular meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at the Winnebago Township Westfield Facility.

IF you have any questions please call the Winnebago Township Office at 815-335-7529 or Clerk Jansen at 815-979-4333,